Home > Computers, Software > Alt 3 or should I say Hash #

Alt 3 or should I say Hash #

I’ve only recently starting using a Mac so imagine my joy when I got to teach a Mac veteran something. Ok it wasn’t anything that impressive but it made me laugh so I thought I’d share it with all of you. The Mac keyboards don’t have the hash key (#) so you have to use the Alt + 3 key combination.

I have to dedicate this to Caffeinehit 🙂

Categories: Computers, Software Tags: , ,
  1. March 5, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Yes. Thanks Drew… No need to rub it in or anything! I can happily say that it’s changed my life 🙂

  2. March 31, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    FWIW, Apple US keyboards have a # instead of £ on the ‘3’… Oh, and it’s Option, not Alt 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

