Home > social networking, Software > Export birthdays from Facebook into iCal format

Export birthdays from Facebook into iCal format

Facebook is great for reminding me when my friends (or acquaintances) birthdays are. There is one small problem in that I don’t always look at my facebook calendar. Demian put me onto this nifty birthday calendar exporter.

The app allows you to export all birthday events into iCal format which can be used by a number of calendar tools including: Google Calendar & Apple iCal. I tested imports into both of these and they worked perfectly 🙂

Thanks to Kurt Kluever and Christopher Tice for developing this.

It seems this is no longer working.

 

  1. Anon
    October 4, 2010 at 10:35 am

    It does not work…

  2. Katy
    December 25, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    Hey, thanks for the advice. When I try to export, though, iCal opens and says, “File not readable. Nothing has been imported.” Any suggestions? My mac runs OS X 10.4. Is it too old?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

